About Us

In 2002, Trinity Lutheran Hospital merged into Baptist Medical Center and created Baptist-Lutheran Medical Center, a Health Midwest hospital. Each hospital brought along their Foundation, when the two were merged. One year later, the Health Midwest system was sold to HCA, a for-profit health care system and the newly created Baptist-Lutheran Medical Center Foundation separated to become its own free-standing public charity with the new name of Baptist-Trinity Lutheran Legacy Foundation in honor of the two hospitals.
Today, 15 years later, the Foundation stands independently strives to continue its heritage of providing health care services and education to the Kansas City community in three areas:

  • Emergency Medical Assistance
  • Health Education
  • Health Education to neighborhood schools

Our combined history of more than 100 years of support for healthcare needs in Kansas City is making a difference!

Board of Directors

Shelly D. Iseman
Chair

Sara Goodburn
Vice Chair

Cheryl Anderson
Secretary

Liz Deckert
Treasurer

Rich Jones
Immediate Past Chair

Jim Carr

Sara Colt

Virginia Coppinger

Bette Croes

James B. Earnest, M.D.

Susie Law

Jason Lofton

Harley Metcalfe

Craig Roeder

Jane Rues, Ed.D.

Stephen Salanski, M.D.

Robert Schlicht

Al Tikwart, Jr.

 

Staff

Becky Schaid
Executive Director
becky@btllf.org

Lynette Jones
Director of Kansas City’s Medicine Cabinet

lynette@kcmedicinecabinet.org

Jennifer Wenzel
Development and Marketing Associate
jwenzel@btllf.org

Michelle Schultz
Kansas City’s Medicine Cabinet,  Program Specialist
mschultz@kcmedicinecabinet.org

Julia Kyle
Accountant
jkyle@btllf.org

Tracy Ingram
Office Coordinator    
tracy@btllf.org

 

 

 

Emeritus Directors

Caroline French

Roger Gieschen

Frederick Hartwig, M.D.

John McKeever

Sandra G. Mitchell

David A. Tillema, M.D.